Cherished

All of my life, I have felt inferior. For whatever reason, I have always believed all of the horrible, negative things that some people have said about me instead of believing all of the great things that the people who care about me have always said. I always assumed that the people who didn’t know me and said those cruel things were telling the truth and the people who care about me just didn’t want to hurt my feelings so they lied. At 35 years old, I have finally started to realize that it is the complete opposite. The people who have said hateful things are actually just people who are hurting and hate themselves. The people who love me have been telling the truth all along. I am beautiful. I am smart. I deserve to be cherished… and I will be, even if only by me, myself and I. ❤

Leave a Reply

