Reminiscing

Once again, tonight I am reading through some of my old blog entries on MySpace. It’s fascinating to me to read about what was going on in my life at certain times. I want to share something that I wrote on July 12, 2006 that spoke to me tonight. It is titled,

“‘I Miss You’ Sounds So Generic, It Just Doesn’t Cover It”

You are the first thing I think of when I wake up in the morning. You are the last thing I think of when I go to bed at night. I miss you when my head hits my pillow… and still, I miss you when I wake. In my dreams, I am with you. Holding you… caressing you… kissing you ever so gently. At just the thought of you, my body shivers with excitement. Your deep voice leaves me breathless… speechless. I sit on the phone with you in silence… gathering my thoughts and trying to think of idle conversation to give instead of saying the things I want to say… like how much I care for you… and how I miss you so… and how, if it were up to me, things would be so very different.

Leave a Reply

