Fun With Friends

UNO ATTACK!!! 🙂

As of Friday, June 3rd, 2011, I am officially a single woman once again. My divorce is final. It’s nice to have that process behind me. In other news, I got another 5 lb star at Weight Watchers on Sunday! My total loss from my highest weight is… drumroll, please… 160 pounds!!! Woohooo!!!

D, Don, Mike and I have been having tons of fun playing board and card games out on the back porch lately. Our two favorite and most played games are Uno Attack and Apples to Apples. Whenever we play Apples to Apples, we always say that whatever green cards each person gets are words that describe them. We played Monopoly one night and I totally dominated!  🙂

One afternoon D and I played a game of Scrabble and then over the last couple of nights we’ve been at a game of Trivial Pursuit: The 90’s, which is still set up on the table out back to be finished tomorrow. D is bound to win because she has all of her “pie” pieces and just has to answer the center question right. I, on the other hand, am still missing 2 pieces of my pie!

My Apples to Apples hand from the other night...

My Monopoly

Trivial Pursuit: The 90's

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “Fun With Friends

  1. Hi again! This is too funny but I had to say I know your friend Don. We actually work together. It’s a small world!

Leave a Reply

